RV Travel

The modern motorhome gives you the opportunity to travel as a family without giving up the comforts of home. There are many RV accessories to help make your trip even more enjoyable. We would like to recommend the best of them to you.

If you’re looking for the best Rv Toilet Parts, here you’ll find the 10 best ones of today

In order for our rating to be the most objective, our choices are based on certain criteria.
Our criteria are based on brand quality, technical characteristics, customer satisfaction and price/performance ratio.

We tested different Rv Toilet Parts options for 218 hours. We also asked experts to help us put together this list of the best Rv Toilet Parts you can buy today.

Without further ado, let’s move on to our selection of the best Rv Toilet Parts‘s for 2021!

We may receive a commission for the links on this page, but we only recommend the best products in their category.

Top 10 Best Rv Toilet Parts



Contents Show

The Best Rv Toilet Parts

New Durable Plastic RV Water Valve Assembly Camper Trailer Toilet Repair for 300 310 320series - for Sealand Pedal-flush Toilets RV marine toilet replacement for Dometic 385311641

★★★★★
$16.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎JL-BRAND
Brand ‎JL-BRAND
Item Weight ‎2.08 ounces
Package Dimensions ‎3.86 x 3.19 x 1.34 inches
Item model number ‎XL-WVK01-WH-02
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎XL-WVK01-WH-02

  • For 300 310 320series - for Sealand Pedal-flush Toilets RV marine toilet replacement for Dometic 385311641
  • Durable Plastic RV Water Valve Assembly Camper Trailer Toilet Repair
  • Check part numbers to ensure proper fit
  • Includes water valve, hose clamp, fasteners
Show User Reviews

User Reviews

Update: The dealer valve lasted one year...but we are sure it's our fault. Yes we drained the lines and left them open, but we didn't make sure that the RV antifreeze got to the connection. So, we used the spare we had bought and it works perfectly....for a year. Apparently, we didn't learn our lesson and Spring of 21 we found out the spare had a small leak. We ordered 2 more. So we have a new one installed and a new spare. This Fall we will be more careful. We are still very pleased with this product. Even if we screw this up again it's still a quick cheap fix.So this Spring on our first trip with our camper this valve decided it had enough of MN winters and split wide open. Being far away from home and needing a working toilet that didn't leak I ran to a small local dealer who had one in stock and the total was $54.39 from them and I was informed that this is an ultra common thing with this model (our other two campers had a different model of toilet) so I got home and did some digging to get a spare on board for future use and came across this unit. I rolled the dice since the price was so low and it arrived today. I can not tell a single difference between this one and the one that came from the dealer. I will update when I have to use it if it is much different. I thought I would say something to at least save other campers a few dollars when out on the road.
likes, easy to install.dis-likes, constant trouble,after the first week after installing I noticed that the clips were not holding the flush valve tight there for causing the toilet not to fill with water without flushing like designed. installed new screw to help support it tighter to pedal for proper activation, that lasted 1 week. today I flushed the toilet and the water would not turn off after releasing the pedal. luckily I was thinking ahead and when I replaced the flush valve I also installed a on/off ball valve in the main water line to the toilet. was able to turn off the water quickly and easily. had this valve in operation for approximately 1 month (April 26 2020 to June 1 2020) and then it failed. extremely dis-satisfied.
THIS IS THE THIRD ONE I HAD TO BUY BECAUSE I DIDN'T DISCONNECT IT FROM THE COLD WATER LINE AND IT FROZE. WENT CAMPING AND HAD TO BUY FROM A PARTS STORE. HAD TO PAY ABOUT $50.00 DOLLARS FOR THE FIRST TWO. NOW I HAVE A REPLACEMENT FOR A THIRD OF THE PRICE. LOOKS IDENTICAL TO THE ORGINAL ONE. HOPE I'M A LITTLE SMARTER NEXT TIME AND WON'T HAVE TO USE THIS ONE. BUT I WILL HAVE IT IN MY TRAILER JUST IN CASE.

View all reviews

New Durable Plastic Water Valve Kit 385311641 for 300 310 320 series - for Sealand marine toilet replacement

★★★★★
$12.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎iFJF
Brand ‎IFJF
Item Weight ‎0.81 ounces
Package Dimensions ‎3.5 x 2.7 x 1.7 inches
Item model number ‎XL-WVK01-WH
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎XL-WVK01-WH
Folding ‎No

  • Durable Plastic Water Valve kit 385311641
  • For water valve on 300 310 320 series pedal-flush Toilets
  • Also can works on RV Camper Vacu-flush
  • 90 days money back guarantee,No question asked! - Doesn't fit your RV ? msg seller to get full REFUND!
Show User Reviews

User Reviews

Easy fix. Had a crack in my original due to not getting enough antifreeze through my system apparently. Took less than 5 minutes to replace. My original looked slightly different as shown in picture but this replacement worked without issue. And and the bandage on my thumb is from removing the crimp, careful with that sucker. 🙂
Works perfect! Some reviews Complain about the heat molding but it looks just like the old one and I gave it a pretty good tug and it's just as strong as the other one. Didn't budge. Screws with this one are way better though because they give you Phillips head instead of the stupid flat head on the old screws. Phillips head is easier because the screw driver doesn't slip. No more leak! Ready for summer!Note: I have noticed this valve is notorious for breaking in winter. To blow the water completely out of this I hooked up my air compressor with the blow nozzle and disconnected the hose in the bathroom that connects directly to this valve and blew air in through that hose into the valve at about 20psi while holding the foot pedal down and it blew out quite a bit of water. We have cold temps approaching again. Hopefully this will keep it from freezing and breaking again.
Bought this to replace a truly crappy part with another crappy part. Not Amazon's fault as delivery was great, but a cheap design. Dometic has designed a part that is prone to failure as described in other reviews. I keep 2 extras in the RV so that the expected failure does not ruin the vacation. It is a disposable part that takes about 15 minutes to change after you drain the RV water system. When it fails and it will, it appears as a leak coming from under the toilet. You then have to in most cases remove the toilet from the floor to get at this flush valve. In most cases you will then have to replace the flange gasket as well. This has been a continuing problem with the Dometic 300 series of RV toilets and they seem unwilling to permanently resolve the issue.

View all reviews

Mission Automotive Dometic -Compatible Flush Ball Seal for 300/310 / 320 RV Toilets - Comparable to Parts Number 385311658 Kit - Ideal Replacement Gasket

★★★★★
$12.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Mission Automotive
Brand ‎Mission Automotive
Item Weight ‎0.634 ounces
Product Dimensions ‎4 x 4 x 0.5 inches
Item model number ‎IP300310320
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎IP300310320
Folding ‎No
Please note This is an aftermarket replacement product (produced by Mission Automotive) meeting or exceeding the quality of OEM seals (based on in-house testing). We have no affiliation with or endorsement from any of the manufacturers mentioned

  • Perfect For 300 / 310 / 320 Models -- Our flush ball seals / flush ball gaskets are a perfect fit for Dometic (TM) 300, 310 and 320 RV, motorhome and trailer toilets. These flush ball seals replace Dometic (TM) flush ball seal kits # 385311658
  • High-Quality Material, Made To Last -- Our valve seals are made from a high-quality, application-specific rubber blend for optimal performance and a long-lasting lifespan
  • DIY Install Saves Money! Don't go out an buy a new... Show User Reviews

    User Reviews

    This seal did not fit my Dometic Model 310 perfectly. I purchased this seal because my RV toilet would not hold water, it had a slow leak. I took off my old seal and replaced it with this new seal and it left a small gap. I lubricated the seal, cleaned the toilet thoroughly and around its opening to make sure there wasn't any left over debris and the seal simply did not fit perfectly. When I put the seal on, flat side down, it did snap in place but it stopped short. I put the plunger back and it was not even around the entire lip or ball.I got the old seal and compared the two and the old seal was slightly larger and firmer. I simply cleaned the old seal, getting rid of all the debris that was on it and put it back on. This new seal did not work for my particular toilet but I am going to keep it because we may be able to use it for something else or in our next RV.***If this review helped you a wee bit, let Amazon know with the Helpful click. Thanks.***~Nicole
    I had a leaking seal on my RV toilet. I saw a YouTube video where a guy removed his toilet, disassembled it, and then replaced the seal. I was seriously considering just replacing my toilet, a big expense, rather than being subjected to a really nasty repair job. Luckily, I found this replacement seal and the easy installation instructions. When the other reviewers say its a five minute job they are not exaggerating. A really easy repair and just as good as a it was band new. Saved me a lot of money and/or a nasty repair job. Highly recommended.
    This replaced the seal on our Dometic 320. It's a perfect replacement at a more reasonable price than Dometic's (frankly overpriced) original. These are easy to install. Hold down the foot pedal, grab the old seal and pull it out, release the foot pedal, and put the new one in place ensuring it's seated in fully.

    View all reviews

Beech Lane Upgraded Water Valve Kit 385311641 for Dometic Toilets 300, 310, and 320- Freeze Resistant Technology, Patent Pending Double O Ring Safeguards Against Leaks

★★★★★
$19.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Beech Lane
Brand ‎Beech Lane
Item Weight ‎1.58 ounces
Package Dimensions ‎4.7 x 4.5 x 1.2 inches
Item model number ‎BL-110-Master
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎BL-110-Master

  • Re-engineered Replacement Valve For Dometic 300 Series Toilets | Lifetime Manufacturer Warranty | Stop breaking your back every year replacing your leaking toilet valve with another poorly designed valve. Beech Lane has developed a Patent Pending valve that fixes the core issues which cause valve failure. Fits Dometic 300, 310, and 320 Series RV Toilets. Compare to Dometic Sanitation 385311641 Water Valve Kit F300/F310.
  • Freeze Resistant Technology Prevents Cracks | Features... Show User Reviews

    User Reviews

    We got the Dometic 300. Whenever there’s water next to the RV toilet, it’s always this valve. This is the 3rd valve replacement so I’ll give this brand a try. Here’s some tips: use Teflon tape or you WILL get a leak. DON’T use a screw driver on those tiny screws. Use a nut driver (1/4” I think). Trust me on this 1. These tiny screws are NOT screwdriver friendly. Install a cut off ball valve at your water connection. WHEN this breaks (it will) you’ll be glad you got that valve installed. Oh yeah: Buy 2 valve.
    We have two RVs. One is stationary and used seasonally, the other a tiny unit we use for the trip back & forth. Both RVs have the same toilet, and in both toilets the OEM valve fails if ANY water is left in the valve.The further issue is it is near impossible to completely drain the valve for cold storage. I prefer to blow the water out of my water lines rather than deal with flooding the lines with RV antifreeze and then flushing out the subsequent taste.We replaced the OEM valve with the unit sold here. So far no problems at all. The OEM valve failed during the big Texas freeze of 2021 in the little RV, in spite of draining it as well as possible. I am replacing it with this valve for another once and done repair.
    Fixed my RV toilet issues - exactly the part i needed. I will note, the two click tabs did not fully click into place when i put it in. but was able to secure it well with the two screws. I am not exactly sure it was the exact item, but it works, and that is all i care about right now. it seems to be just fine after 100 flushes. still secure and in place.Installation is a pain if you dont have good access to the back of the toilet. reason for the 4 star - i would say it took me a good 45 minutes trying to figure out screw placement etc, with one hand, a mirror and a flashlight. others might be able to install within 60 seconds based on access.My original valve was clogged with Calcium build up due to our arizona water. i hadnt really thought about the importance of a filter on the water prior to then. but after having to replace this valve and installing a new anode rod in the water heater, for certain have adjusted my thinking after moving here from Washington.

    View all reviews

Beech Lane Upgraded Toilet Water Module Assembly 31705 for Thetford Magic V Toilets, Compare to Thetford 31705 Valve, Leak Resistant, Increased Lifespan, High Performance in Freezing Conditions

★★★★★
$24.88  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Beech Lane
Brand ‎Beech Lane
Item Weight ‎8 ounces
Package Dimensions ‎7.72 x 5.67 x 3.7 inches
Item model number ‎4350289538
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎BL-112
OEM Part Number ‎31705

  • BEECH LANE UPGRADED REPLACEMENT VALVE FOR THETFORD MAGIC V TOILETS - Fits Thetford Magic V toilets high and low models. The Beech Lane replacement valve has been redesigned with upgraded materials and construction to improve function and lifespan. Includes all hardware needed for replacement valve install and instructions. Compare to Thetford part 31705. Fits all Thetford Aqua Magic V High and Low Models. **Not compatible with the optional hand sprayer attachment
  • PATENTED... Show User Reviews

    User Reviews

    We had problems with a leaky water module on the back of our Thetford Magic V RV toilet. Our toilet was nine years old at the time of this repair. With all Thetford toilets (I was told) you have to take up the toilet to replace this valve. Some people elect to replace the entire (plastic) toilet, but we decided to replace the module. This was our first time doing this DIY job and we did learn a few lessons! Once the toilet has been taken up it is easy to replace the valve, and there are YouTube videos out there to help. BUT you might want to also replace the (few inches of) clear plastic tubing (not included) that carries water from the valve into the toilet bowl. This piece of tubing is only force fit (no clamps) and it can apparently stretch at the connections over time (or with higher water pressure?) and be another source of leaks. Our local hardware store had comparable tubing. We learned our lesson about the tubing the hard way, as we had to take the toilet up twice before all leaks were resolved. The tubing issue was not mentioned in the YouTube videos either. It was great that Beech Lane included a new rubber ring seal for the bottom of the toilet for re-installation. The biggest problem for us was getting the water reconnected to the toilet once it was reinstalled because of the tight spaces involved (our motorhome is 27 ft. with a small bathroom). My husband had to reach around and reconnect the water source by "feel". Also, make sure your toilet is completely down square angle-wise; ours is a slightly askew and we will have to readjust (again, hard to judge in a tight space). The toilet has been working fine on our last several campouts--no leaks anywhere. The flush is a bit louder and more vigorous now, so we can tell something is different. The Beech Lane is supposed to protect against freezing, too, and it is made out of heavier plastic than the original Thetford. We live in SC and have not had to winterize our camper in the past 8 years, but we store it in the yard and our winter temps can be "borderline". Now that the job is done we are delighted with the quality of the Beech Lane water module, and the extra protection against freezing is icing on the cake! And all for a very reasonable price.
    I installed this Beech Lane Water valve assembly 31705 for Thetford Magic V toilets, into a Zinger Z1 trailer that has caused nothing but grief and aggravation since day one. the toilet started leaking badly again for the 3rd time in 5 years and I was at the dealership once again arguing that they should be replacing these valves for free considering the factory originals are junk, when I overheard a service guy tell the parts person to get online and order this valve because its much better.....well I saved myself a ton of money because I ordered the valve myself and changed it myself with zero difficulty, dealer service estimate was $376.00 for valve and labor , my actual cost was the price of the valve and $1.79 for a Super Big Diet Dr. Pepper from Speedway to have during installation.... The valve is fantastic it comes with a new rubber sealing ring for the floor and the great people at Beech Lane... It's a no brainer ,, GET THIS VALVE and some Flexible water faucet hook up hose to relieve the tension and you are done and happy for as long as you own your RV... Oh I did have 1 very minor complaint, nobody told me about how bad it would smell when I removed the toilet from the waste tank...clean and deodorize the tank first, trust me on that one.
    The Thettford RV toilets come with a poor water inlet valve design: They are virtually guaranteed to rupture from freeze damage: a bit of water remains in the valve when the water system is drained; and that bit of water ruptures the valve. And there is no fixing it; only replacement. I've repaired & replaced the OEM Thetford valves twice.This Beech Lane replacement water valve is a slightly different design and the company says it's freeze damage resistant. I think it will be, though I have not yet used it in circumstances that will prove that.I installed a drain line & valve to completely drain water from the toilet plumbing before storage in very cold weather. We use our RV in very cold weather several times each winter.Replacing the water valve is a bit difficult due to the typical close fit of the toilet in the shower room of most RVs. However once the toilet is removed, the valve is easily installed.

    View all reviews

iFJF 385314349 RV Water Valve Assembly Camper Trailer Toilet Repair Kit For Sealand EcoVac Vacuflush Pedal Flush Toilets, Replacement for Dometic 385314349

★★★★★
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎iFJF
Brand ‎IFJF
Item Weight ‎3.98 ounces
Product Dimensions ‎2.8 x 1.34 x 3.94 inches
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎385314349

  • Durable Plastic Water Valve kit 385311641
  • For water valve on 300 310 320 series pedal-flush Toilets
  • Also can works on RV Camper Vacu-flush
  • This should installed by professional, This item need to be assembled properly to prevent leaks
Show User Reviews

User Reviews

Worked when replaced. This stuff is never easy to replace, i just took the whole toilet off first, a little easier then. I reused my flat bolts rather than the pointed cross tip screws provided. I like a hex option to minimize stripping since there is never a great amount of room to work on them.
The plastic post of the stock part on our previous model that came with the trailer broke, we love that the new replacement part has a brass post and feel that that will last much longer. This was a lifesaver when our toilet broke in our 29 foot trailer. Works way better than the stock part we had on it before! Easy to install.
Apparently when I winterized my Class A, I didn't clear out the flush valve on the toilet. Spring came and it sprang a leak. This was a quick and easy fix.

View all reviews

Camco TST Ultra-Concentrated Lavender Citrus Scent RV Toilet MAX Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, 10-Pack (41556)

★★★★★
$10.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Camco
Brand ‎Camco
Model ‎41556
Item Weight ‎1.16 pounds
Package Dimensions ‎8.5 x 6 x 3 inches
Country of Origin ‎USA
Item model number ‎41556
Manufacturer Part Number ‎41556
Cover Included ‎TST MAX Lavender Drop-Ins

  • Extra strength formula eliminates odors and helps break down waste in the RV holding tank for up to 7 days
  • Just one drop-in treats up to a 40 gallon tank
  • Does not contain the toxic, formaldehyde-releasing ingredient bronopol
  • RV and marine approved; safe for all septic tanks
  • Lavender scent, 10 drop-ins/bag
Show User Reviews

User Reviews

How do you really know if these are working or not? From what I can tell, you don't. Here's the experience I have had in 2 seasons of using these:1) They're super easy to use, and this is the main reason for buying them. Arrive in camp, fill toilet bowl with water, place pouch in bowl, and flush. That's it! No measuring, no nothing.2) Haven't had any paper clogs in our black tank. 3 women in the trailer. Using Charmin Ultra (it says it's septic safe on the package).3) Black tank seems to flush completely out when dumping.4) We have had a few instances where the level sensors in the black tank seem to be covered with paper giving us false readings.5) Smell: We don't usually have a bad odoriferous bathroom or smell emanating from the holding tank chimney. One point this spring, the tank got very bad smelling, even after dumping, but after awhile, it self-resolved. Never have smelled an "orange/citrus" smell like they say this stuff delivers.Again, I question, do these work? I think so, but don't have much concrete proof. I feel like they are breaking down the paper and blocking the smells like purported. We're happy with the results we're getting from the black tank and using these, so we will continue until we have reason to doubt with more evidence.I hope you found this review to be helpful, please click below to indicate that you did. Thanks
This is what originally came with my portable potty and I had no issues with it. I purchased a different brand and had issues with pressure build up and leaking from the pressure, not to mention odor. This product has by far surpassed other products. No pressure build up and far less odor.
These are excellent! They really help keep our tanks clean, and the smell is pleasant which is nice when you are unpacking the camper at a new site. Would definitely recommend!

View all reviews

Dometic 302320081 320 Series Standard Height RV Toilet, White

★★★★★
$261.50  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Dometic
Brand ‎Dometic
Model ‎302320081
Item Weight ‎36 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎22 x 14.75 x 19.75 inches
Country of Origin ‎USA
Item model number ‎302320081
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Manufacturer Part Number ‎302320081
Folding ‎No
Cover Included ‎Dometic 302320081 ReVolution 320 Series RV Toilet - White
Ergonomic Foot Pedal Press Partially to Add Water, Press Fully to Flush

  • Deep, 100% Vitreous Ceramic Bowl | Full-Size Residential Style Wood Seat
  • Dimensions – 22” L x 14.75” W x 19.75” H | Weight – 36.99 lbs. | From the center line of the bolts to the back of the base at the bottom this toilet is 11"
  • Rim Design Prevents Spills | Gravity Flush
  • Efficient with Water at Only One Pint per Flush
  • Ergonomic Foot Pedal: Press Partially to Add Water, Press Fully to Flush
Show User Reviews

User Reviews

Got it to replace a round Dometic unit that came as the standard toilet in my 2018 Airstream Interstate. I was concerned with it not fitting due to the distance available from the bathroom wall to the center of the bolts. Well, I can confirm that it works!! All you need is exactly 10-1/2" of clearance and it can be installed, which is exactly what I had. This was a bolt-on install... one connection for the water, two washers and nuts to hold it in place... some white silicone at the base and done!!!
MEN !!! Get this toilet! I'm not an overweight man, so that's not the issue, but otherwise larger men need this toilet. The tiny, round, SHALLOW bowl toilet, that came in the Winnebago motorhome, was annoying to use. If you have to ask why, you don't need this.Another, minor advantage is the side pedal. In the small motorhome bathroom, my foot would bang into the "front pedal" model, when turning around. With the side pedal on this one, no more scraped toes!Be advised that you need about an extra inch for installation. You need 11" from the holddown bolt centers to the rear wall.Also, you MUST get THIS model that ends in 181. It has the necessary, cleaning sprayer that some other models don't. I can't imagine why some would not come with the cleaning sprayer.Installation is fairly easy and the necessary gasket is included. I used the old holddown bolts, since they would be difficult to remove.Works great! 5 stars.
I decided to replace a new, never used 300 series that came with my 2018 model year camper with this much nicer model. The base (where the flush valve is) is plastic and identical to the 300, but the bowl is elongated ceramic with a full rim. The enameled wooden seat is much nicer than the plastic one on the 300. The elongated bowl is perfect for the larger gentleman.This toilet requires a little more "rough in" room from the flange to the back wall, so make sure you've got the space. It calls for 11", but it's actually a bit less. The good thing is that since this throne sits a little closer to the wall, it doesn't take up any extra floor space in the front of the toilet.Installation was a breeze. 2 flange bolts and a water line. Took me all of 5-10 minutes to remove the old one and install the new. Since I was replacing a brand new toilet, I just re-used hardware that came with the camper. There was no need to open the kit that came with my 320.Rating it at 4 stars for now, since I haven't been able to test it. The camper is winterized. I'll be sure to update my review once I can see how well it flushes and cleans the bowl.

View all reviews

Camco Premium Portable Travel Toilet | 2.6 gallon | Three Directional Flush and Swivel Dumping Elbow (41535)

★★★★★
$85.12  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Camco
Brand ‎Camco
Model ‎41535
Item Weight ‎11 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎17.24 x 18.5 x 15 inches
Country of Origin ‎USA
Item model number ‎41535
Manufacturer Part Number ‎41535
Cover Included ‎2.6gallon camp toilet
Fit type Universal Fit

  • 2. 6 gallon detachable holding tank; 3. 75 gallon flush tank
  • Sliding gate valve seals in odors and won't leak
  • Interior surface made of slick ABS material that helps prevent odors from clinging and makes clean up easy
  • Pumping flush action cleans the bowl and the swivel dumping elbow makes waste removal easy
  • Measures 12. 5" H x 16" W x 17" D and weighs 11 lbs when empty and 42. 5 lbs when full
  • Features a 4-gallon flush tank capacity
  • ... Show User Reviews

    User Reviews

    As a test, I used this for a few days before emptying... then fully cleaned it. During that time there was no noticeable smell at all... like to the point where I may even be comfortable keeping this inside an enclosed space.... There is a slight brief wiff of a sort of diapery masked smell when you flush (to be expected since you're essentially opening up the abyss and exposing the treated waste for a moment.) - The seat is just slightly shorter than my real toilette at home. Flush is good... I follow it up with a spray or two of bleach-based bathroom cleaner as well, just to be sure... but you might not even need that. Comes with a few treatment packs... but you should plan to buy your own for more than the 2 or 3 it comes with. Emptying will never be fun, but it's strait forward enough and they've done their best to make it workable....It is really just a matter of dump, rinse, repeat until you're comfortable with the results. I washed it for 'going to store it purposes' so I needed it to be spotless. Took 4 rinses and finished it with a bleach rinse.
    Very happy with this compact portable toilet. My wife and I sleep in a cute loft in our Victorian cottage but going down the handcrafted spiral stairs at 3 PM to answer natures call became a nuisance as we aged (it happens). This Camco potti has been a bedside godsend. I just empty it down our bathroom loo every three or four days. I'm 6' tall so it was a bit of a drop for me to seat myself (we only use it for #1 but she who must be obeyed 'suggested' I sit in order to avoid male pattern dribble at all costs). So I built a simple little platform out of 2X4 and plywood scraps which, with a bit of paint, looks quite presentable (see photo attached--we put a rubber cupboard liner between the platform and potti to keep it from sliding around--works great). Unfortunately, on one of my pre-platform drops, I came down a bit forcefully and cracked the toilet seat a bit. We lived with this for many months but eventually it became a mild irritant given the tenderness of that part of the anatomy. So I called the 800 number on the company's website to see if I might be able to purchase a toilet seat separately. I spoke with a nice fellow named Rick who took my name and address and sent out a replacement free of charge! It arrived today, I swapped it out without incident and we are back in business! With a little reflection, one can imagine the many possible applications of this compact device. I recommend it heartily.
    My wife and I live 50 out of 52 weeks a year in a truck and probably put more use on a porta toilet than most. We purchased the premium small version and right out of the box the fresh water tank leaked. The valve opens on the side so you are limited to where you can use this and my biggest peave the black water tank won't stand on its end. I realize the Thetford 345 is more than twice the money but I can assure you its worth every penny. Its more comfortable to sit on, easier to clean and much easier to live with overall.

    View all reviews

Halotronics RV Water Valve Replacement Kit for Pedal-Flush Toilets - Sealand/Dometic 300, 301 310, 311, 320, 321 (Hardware Included)

★★★★★
$9.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of 10/08/2021 06:57

Here’s what we found out:

Manufacturer ‎Halotronics
Brand ‎Halotronics
Item Weight ‎1.58 ounces
Product Dimensions ‎7 x 4 x 2 inches
Manufacturer Part Number ‎HT-WV03
Specifications | Compatible with Sealand Dometic part #385311641 for toilets 300, 301, 310, 311, 320, 321. Included parts water valve, hose clamp, and screw fasteners.

  • Features | This replacement kit includes all necessary parts to get your valve working properly.
  • Design | This model is for use in Sealand/Dometic 300, 301, 311, 320, and 321 units. This valve is simple to use. Attach threaded spout to the outgoing water supply hose. Next, snap the opposite end into incoming water supply.
  • Quality | Strong and durable ABS plastic ensures a perfect fit for your existing toilet’s hardware. The threaded spout screws in tight into your... Show User Reviews

    User Reviews

    Product is as advertised, would be helpful to have instructions on how to remove the old one! Fits perfectly and no leaks. Price is much better than buying from a camping outfit and it is same as original. Oh - trick to removing the old one is to use two VERY small screw drivers and push the clips in to release the old part. New one just clips in and new screws are supplied for making it tight.
    So far this valve works and it don't leak nothing worse than a leak in a a rv when your going out of town.I put an upgraded toilet in that was ceramic much sturdier than the plastic one that came in it.After a long process to change. The flushing valve on it leaked so seems nothing is made very well anymore
    Was excited to find this for only $9.99 while others were a lot higher priced and looked identical. Received it in time as stated. Put it on and it leaked worse than the old one. Took it off tried silicone where the part leaked, put ot back on, still leaked. Took it off and decided to try loctite super glue on the leaking area, let it dry, put it back on and finally no leak.We would have returned it, but we were heading out the next day on a camping trip and needed to come up with a solution quick so we would have a usuable toilet.Luckily the part is easy to put on and take off.PS: I'm sure had we had time the company would made things right.

    View all reviews

Rv Toilet Parts – The Buyer’s Guide & FAQ:

1. Does it have the features you require?

Before you buy Rv Toilet Parts, make sure again that it has all of the attributes listed in your needs list! If some options are missing, it’s better to search for an alternative.

We always suggest that our editors create a list of important attributes before adding a product to the list and rank it based on those features, the quality of the product and the brand guarantee!

At the same time if you find a Rv Toilet Parts that has everything you need, maybe in that case you shouldn’t mind paying a bit more. That’s why it’s important to make a list that includes the features you’re looking for, decide your budget and specifications (if any).

2. Read product reviews

An easy way to find the best product is to look at reviews of that product. Buying guides and reviews can help you learn a lot about the product you are planning to buy. If you want important and relevant information regarding a Rv Toilet Parts, read user reviews based on actual experiences with a specific product. They will help you decide on your purchase.

3. Budget and Price Match

Odds are you won’t be able to purchase the best Rv Toilet Parts using a very low budget. That’s why it’s important to write down all of the important features, specifications, and price range. Once you’ve done that, start looking for products that either equal or near your budget.

Try to follow your budget, but bear in mind that during your search you may see a model that’s a bit better and has an extra feature with a really small difference in cost. Consider these advantages. If it’s worthwhile, you should probably raise your budget.

About Promotions and Discounts

When comparing prices on merchandise, your goal is to buy the best product at the best price. While some shoppers will willingly spend their money on discounts and cheap items, others will be more cautious of those”too good to be true” offers and discounts. The best way to save your money would be to compare prices and quality of items at different online stores.

4. Always read product descriptions carefully

Not reading the product description before purchasing is a serious mistake. The problem with many online shoppers now is they make most of their buying decisions based on the product image displayed. They do not take the time to read the complete product description. To avoid disappointment with your purchase, always check all the information about a product before adding it to your cart. Don’t be fooled by photoshop-edited images that can distort the actual appearance of the product.

5. Warranty and Brand

The majority of the experts we consulted told us to always buy Rv Toilet Parts, from a respectable brand. They also asked us to write in our buyer’s guide that buying Rv Toilet Parts from unknown brands or by untrustworthy companies is almost never worth the savings.

In the end, Rv Toilet Parts from an unknown brand could be cheap but extremely low quality and difficult to fix.

Another advantage of buying Rv Toilet Parts from a reputable brand is the guarantee. Most Rv Toilet Parts from reputable brands come with a great warranty. Cheap products come with a warranty also, but it can be very difficult to claim it. So buy models from respectable brands with a fantastic warranty.

Our decision:

– So, the best Rv Toilet Parts, in our opinion, is New Durable Plastic RV Water Valve Assembly Camper Trailer Toilet Repair for 300 310 320series – for Sealand Pedal-flush Toilets RV marine toilet replacement for Dometic 385311641.

– Similar in features to the top, but a bit cheaper, is New Durable Plastic Water Valve Kit 385311641 for 300 310 320 series – for Sealand marine toilet replacement.

– The best concerning value for money, we choose Mission Automotive Dometic -Compatible Flush Ball Seal for 300/310 / 320 RV Toilets – Comparable to Parts Number 385311658 Kit – Ideal Replacement Gasket.

You may be interested:

HOW TO THETFORD RV TOILET REBUILD | RV LIVING

THETFORD RV TOILET REBUILD | RV LIVING ✔️About this Episode: Join us in...

Share.

Jeremy Williamson is the senior editor writing about travel, camping gear and RV accessories. He previously worked at The Awl and Popular Mechanics magazines; before that, he restored historic houses and mowed lawns for a living. A man with too many hobbies, he’s currently engrossed in leatherwork, and he might make you a wallet if you ask nicely.

Comments are closed.

Scroll Up